Home > Uncategorized > The Engadget iPad2 review

The Engadget iPad2 review

Since all of you are interested in the iPad2 review by Engadget, here is the summary:

Pros

  • The screen is really good
  • No flash is good for the battery
  • The A5 processor kicks the shit out of NVIDIA Tegra 2 and their shitty Cortex A9
  • The smartcover is really smart, how could I manage to live without it before??
  • Its cute & magical
  • It works with itunes
  • it doesnt work without itunes which is a good thing (people who dont use itunes are evil pirates and child-molesters)
  • it doesn’t get viruses, trojans and worms like those Android craptablets
  • Steve said its good for me
  • You can buy magical Apple accessories to make it do stuff those cheap-ass android tablets do for free!
  • Plugged into Apple’s ecosystems (actually, this was one of the pros on the Engadget ipad1 review, no joke!)
  • The rectangular shape fits in my hands very well (well, my hands in the shape of an Apple Dock)

Cons

  • I had to sell my girlfriend to afford one
  • So what do I do with my iPad 1 now?? It was sooo magical before, but then it died a silent death right in the beginning of the Apple ipad2 event…
  • No HDMI contact (although you can buy a converter from Apple, which is awesome since you now have another excuse to visit you Apple Center)

Score: 9 / 10

There you have it, brought to you from the future by your fellow blogger and timetraveler, me.

  1. milky_cereal
    07/03/2011 at 20:17

    Yup, that about sums it up. The 8/10 on the iPad 1 gives them the latitude to give the iPad 2 a 9/10.

    I’ve been only glancing at Engadget every few days. They have gone downhill. Surprisingly, I’ve been going to BGR for mobile news. With the exception of BGR himself, they are much more even handed.

  2. 11/07/2011 at 04:48

    most tablets of the 10-11 inch form factor cost around 500 to 700 bucks and…. it does dominate the app market. i dont own one just pointing out your mistakes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment